^~”Bridge Over Troubled Water”~#

30 04 2009

MY HANDSOME princely son and my sweet angelic daughter just
got their brand new Yamaha electric keyboard today. Both of
them seem like naturals when it comes to playing the piano.

As for their melancholic daddy, I’d be happiest if I could just for
once be able to sing together with my two talented kids on the
keyboards my all-time evergreen favourite tune which had been
made popular by Art Garfunkel and Paul Simon… But little did I know that the late ‘King of Rock’ Elvis Presley had also sung it before:

One of those oldies which almost always makes me cry…đŸ˜¦

And to think that I was only six years old when it was first recorded in 1969!đŸ™‚

This good old-fashioned song is dedicated to all the girls I’ve loved and still love peace & kindness…đŸ˜‰

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

