HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all fathers globally

21 06 2009

EARLY Sunday morning, I was really so very touched by my two kids who wished me Happy Father’s Day! I cried silent tears in my heart thinking to myself that I have not been such a good Dad to them both. All I could repay them with their kind thoughtfulness are my sincere, heartfelt prayers for them to succeed in this temporary life and the Hereafter… Amin Ya Rabbal Alamin.🙂

:( Watching CNN News on Father’s Day,  I could only sympathise with one Iranian father who lost her daughter, the late Neda, when she was shot to death during the street protests in Tehran.  As much as I don’t agree with the actions of dissident Iranians amongst the opposition to take to the streets to demand for their rights to democracy, I personally do not condone killings of Iranians from either side of the divided people of the Islamic Republic. Still, the opposition should have just demonstrated in peace without sacrificing innocent lives in spite of severe warnings from the Iranian Spiritual leader, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei and the Iranian Government’s retaliation for the sake of national security. 

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

