Love bonds father and daughter

8 07 2009

PARIS JACKSON finally spoke! And the whole world listened, cried and mourned endlessly for “the best father you could ever imagine…” Coming from the innocent heart of an 11-year-old daughter, any Daddy would have asked for no better words than those uttered by the second child and only daughter of the late King of Pop, Michael Jackson (may his soul rest in peace — Amin!).

Paris Michael Katherine Jackson said (sobbing in tears): “Ever since I was born, my daddy has been the best father you could ever imagine and I just want to say I love him so much.”

My own daughter, who is as beautiful as Paris, will turn 11 come September 3rd this year. Having spent such quality time with her and her elder brother last weekend, I decided not to watch the Memorial Service in Remembrance of the dearly departed in LA on Live TV last night. Instead I visited my beloved mother and spent quality time with her instead over dinner. I’m pretty sure, my daughter must have cried tears, too, watching her American peer, the daughter of a world celebrity icon grieve over the passing of her King of Pop daddy…😦

I love my son as much as my daughter but there’s simply no words which could describe the fascinatingly stronger bond of love between a father and a daughter. To me personally, my daughter is the apple of my eye and much more precious than any gemstone on the face of the earth!🙂 I love both my son and daughter equally and unequivocally. I am damn proud of them both, no doubt.

Last Saturday, I watched my daughter perform brilliantly in a couple of ballet dance performances (she was exalted when she received her exam result and certificate in which she scored a Distinction). And on Sunday, my son became a star overnight (literally) after he sang an almost perfect beginner’s rendition of “Fall For You” by Secondhand Serenade during a musical recital which was organized by his musical school. My 15-year-old “a star is born” son was voted by that school as the Most Hardworking piano and vocals student.

What can I say… a talented daughter takes after her talented daddy and like father, like son!😉 Over lunch that Sunday, my daughter and I teased her big brother telling him how timely for him to become a singer right around the time the greatest ever singer passed away. Could it be the Good Omen that my son will be the King of Pop’s reincarnation or replacement in the not too distant future?😀😛

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

