Point of View (POV)

2 12 2009

MY PERSONAL POV on POTUS’ strategic plans on the Western allied forces’ (combined US and NATO troops) onslaught on the Afghan front may just work to their advantage, actually. My simple analytical conclusion leads me to believe that in hindsight, President Obama’s larger scheme of things could save Western, Afghan, Taliban and Al-Qaeda lives (innocent or otherwise) from being sacrificed between now and until July 2011.

Why so? Well, picture this: Let’s say I am Osama bin Laden now as numero uno leader of Al-Qaeda and/or Mullah Mohammed Omar, the current leader of the Taliban in Afghanistan. I got word or saw for myself the US Presidential speech the other day which specifically mentioned that plans are afoot for a surge in American and NATO troop presence BUT the expiry date is set for good until July 2011 only. I’d say GREAT (Allahu Akbar)! Then I’ll gather up all my Jihad war commanders and tell them:

“Listen up, friends. Barack and his NATO gang are giving us a grace period of less than two years before they call it quits. What say you, comrades? Shall we kick their asses still for the next 18 months or so? Or do we just sit it out, lay low profile and do nothing until the Kaffirs (infidels) get the hell outta here?”

OR I could also ask my Muslim brothers-in-arms for their strategic and tactical opinion to shift the Jihad war elsewhere, say we all “Hijrah” go to Iraq and finish off the remaining American and foreign-occupying forces over there. Meaning to say, leave Afghanistan alone for now i.e. call it total ceasefire, if you will, and fight it all-out in the Iraqi war!πŸ˜‰ Once done there, then back to Afghanistan post-July 2011 to end Karzai’s clans…πŸ˜›

By then US/NATO can simply wash their hands off and tell Afghan President Hamid Karzai: “You’re on your own now — good luck and bye, bye!”😦

People, I’m just trying to put myself in Taliban or Al-Qaeda shoes, okay. Please don’t take this seriously.πŸ˜€

I know that POTUS (President of the United States) clearly said in his speech for his latest Afghan war strategy not to be taken lightly but I’m pretty sure President Obama will lighten up listening to this Charlie Chaplin song, “SMILE”:

p.s. A smile is a charity, guys!πŸ™‚

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

