Don’t Worry, Be Happy!:)

11 01 2010

SUNDAY WAS FUN-FILLED with a seminar in one of the hotels in town. So I didn’t get round to post anything at all. I doubt it if I could achieve the daily posting ‘resolution’ this year. But I’ll try to just do it whenever I could…😉

Believe it or not, I made yet another run to and fro Miri Monday! I had to send one of the Guest Speakers during the seminar from Kota Kinabalu there since I was about to pick up a consultant from Kuala Lumpur (KL) who stayed at the Everly Park Hotel in Miri anyway. I drove slowly back to Bandar Seri Begawan with my associate from KL.
After a couple of long meetings in Gadong, I had a late dinner until way past midnight.

So two late nights in a row do cause side-effects on the health of an ageing body. I missed the good-old days in my roaring twenties when jogging along the beach and swimming laps in the pool were almost daily rituals. I think I need to get back into that health-freak mode again sooner rather than later.

I’m not into gym-workouts or brisk walking round and round the national stadium like most people like to do these days. Bukit Shahbandar walks could be a good healthy lifestyle alternative way to go about it. Still, nothing beats jogs along the beach where you could be at peace with your inner thoughts and nature at the same time. Doing laps in the swimming pool would give me the dreaded pleasure of calory-burning and stamina-testing to the limits.

I had my A(H1N1) or Swine Flu vaccination last week. I’m beginning to feel some weird side-effects after a few days like hallucinating whenever I feel drowsy or sleepy. The vaccine must be quite strong to give that kind of effect but probably its working its way into my immune system.

Yesterday I met this amazing guy who’s 11 years my senior but his energy level and physique made him look younger than I do. I think natural health supplements he’d been taking over the years has something to do with his youthful looks. And this guy is already a grandfather and has four offspring (the eldest aged 26). His sense of humor and the fact that he’s less of the worrying type but more of a happy-go-lucky attitude has a lot to do with it, too.

“Don’t worry, be happy!” is the best slogan in life… always works for you and me!🙂

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

