Poetry in melancholy

8 04 2010

Distant thoughts of a soulmate

You always love it when it rains, don’t you?
I’ve always loved to wish upon a rainbow
You got hitched on Christmas day long ago
I thought I saw your double in Singapore
In faraway Tokyo I glimpsed your shadow
I was aboard a bullet train years ago in Japan
I got jolted by heartburn thinking of you then
Years apart, your soul within me still remains
Your angelic face, almost always sweet smiles
On dark, black days and bleak, gloomy times
Somehow you’re always there to fill my soul
Emptiness simply fades so you appear, Angel
A deafening silence stops, my heartbeat starts
The adrenaline rush seems ever so endless
Everything else matters no more, no less
Fortunately for you but for me, unfortunately
Our separated souls shall never unify, divinely

PLK


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

