Personal issues vs Global concerns

17 01 2011

NO MAN IS an island… but to each man, his own problem to solve. Problem solving is top priority for every human soul on earth. One of the best ways of looking at life’s endless problems is to not look up to other well-to-do people than we are but to look down below at people who are much worse off than we are.

I always want to live by that very maxim. Why? Because my religious belief taught me to never ever be overly-envious of other people’s status or wealth. Instead always sympathize and empathize with other people who are down-trodden and try to understand the dire straits situation they are in. By doing so, we will appreciate more all the good things and glad tidings we are blessed with.

At times, I do feel extremely inadequate whenever I compare myself to my peers or others much better off than I am. Little do I know that what matters most in life is my own inner happiness. Personally, I think this blissfulness should be equated with our own relationship with our Creator. How much closer and fearful are we toward Him? I strongly feel that this is the penultimate goal in this temporary life.

To achieve such a primary goal, we need to explore all avenues as prescribed by the teachings of our firm belief in our own religious or spiritual Faith. Along the way, we do have to make personal sacrifices which require a lot of patience, perseverance and determination before we can ever achieve or accomplish such a holistic target in life. It is like looking for the Holy Grail of our very own blissful existence.๐Ÿ˜›

So there is no two ways about it. Either we wake up to the painful reality that our every breath must take into account the fact that we live to pray and submit ourselves to be subservient to the Lord Almighty and the Creator of the Universe. Or we simply sleep it off to doze into the harsh punishments of disobedience…๐Ÿ˜‰ In order to commit to the former action statement fully, it is certainly a long and winding road ahead. To go for the laziest latter inactivity is definitely a no-brainer in every sense of the word!๐Ÿ˜ฆ

And here I go again… struggling every inch of the way trying to keep up with fulfiling the promise of piety. Each step I make toward the House of God, I am incessantly being swayed by evil whispers of devilish diversion, distraction and acts of transgression. To completely embrace the holiest of devotion is never easy. Nothing in life comes easy, does it?

The higher you go, the heavier you fall. Likewise, the more pious you are, the worst of tests and obstacles you have to overcome. But the rewards for your efforts are well worth the troubles. Probably you won’t get to enjoy the rewards in this life but you will live a heavenly paradise in the Hereafter. So I keep reminding myself time and time again, repent before it is too late!๐Ÿ™‚

Peace. Love. Kindness


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

